May 29, 2008

Walking through Macy’s, Promoting Perfumes

Posted in 1 tagged , , , , , , at 5.18 am by adaphnee

Today, I took a little walk to observe Men’s and Women’s fragrances at Macy’s. Lots of perfumes for the summer season, lots of fresh/blue/sea themes also for Men, many pinks and gold ones for Women.

I didn’t really think much creativity was put into the displays. Only Armani (Code and Aqua di Gio) and Chanel really had display stands to promote their fragrances.

At the end, are displays for such products really effective? Do people pay attention? How could perfume really be promoted without having consumers sneeze because they smelled too many scents??

1 Comment »

  1. Rihanna said,

    I’ve never bought Perfumes online but lately I find that’s the best way to save time and money. For that I’ve looked for some sites ,I found a good one which has cheap prices ,and a friend has just recommended me the same site . Now I can say, I will use internet for buying all things and save few dollars!!!!Here is the link if you’re interested:
    http://www.perfumezilla.com


Leave a Reply

